Radiocarbon and diet: aquatic food resources and reservoir effects
International scientific meeting: 24-26 September 2014 (Kiel - Germany)

The International meeting "Radiocarbon and Diet" is organized by the Graduate School "Human Development in Landscapes" and with additional support from the Leibniz-Laboratory for Radiometric Dating and Isotope Research, the Centre for Baltic and Scandinavian Archaeology (ZBSA), and the University of Kiel.

Organizing committee
Ricardo Fernandes (Chair), Alexander Dreves, Ingmar Unkel, John Meadows.

Technical and administrative support (Graduate School Office and University of Kiel)
Jirka Niklas Menke,
Heide Stieger, Florian Bauer, Petra Mader, Eileen Kücükkaraca, Marcel Griepentrog, Christa Kielhorn

Scientific committee
Anders Fischer (Danish Agency for Culture & Danish National Museum, Denmark)
Bernd Kromer (Klaus-Tschira-Laboratory for Radiometric Dating Methods, Germany)
Christopher Bronk Ramsey (University of Oxford, UK)
Clive Bonsall (University of Edinburgh, UK)
Douglas J. Kennett (Pennsylvania State University, USA)
Elisabetta Boaretto (Weizmann Institute, Israel)
Eva Maria Wild (University of Vienna, Austria)
Gordon Cook (University of Glasgow, UK)
Harald Lübke (Centre for Baltic and Scandinavian Archaeology, Germany)
Jan Heinemeier (Aarhus University, Denmark)
Judith Sealy (University of Cape Town, South Africa)
Kerstin Lidén (Stockholm University, Sweden)
Malcolm Lillie (University of Hull, UK)
Mathieu Boudin (Royal Institute for Cultural Heritage, Belgium)
Markku Oinonen (University of Helsinki, Finland)
Mike Richards (Max Planck Institute Leipzig, Germany & University of British Columbia, Canada)
Minoru Yoneda (University of Tokyo, Japan)
Nancy Beavan (University of Otago, New Zealand)
Natalia Shishlina (State Historical Museum, Russia)
Oliver Craig (University of York, UK)
Petro Pesonen (National Board of Antiquities, Finland)
Philippa Ascough (University of Glasgow, UK)
Pieter Grootes (University of Kiel, Germany)
Richard Evershed (University of Bristol, UK)
Tamsin O'Connell (University of Cambridge, UK)
Timothy Jull (University of Arizona, USA)